Skip to content
Free Excel Tutorials
  • Home
  • Excel For Beginners
  • Excel Intermediate
  • Advanced Excel For Experts

Data Analysis

  • How to count table rows in Excel
  • How to create Gauge Chart in Excel
  • Managing Conditional Formatting Rules in Excel
  • How To Load Analysis ToolPak in Excel
  • Get column name from index in Excel Table

References

  • How to use Excel OFFSET function
  • Two-column Lookup in Excel
  • Left Lookup in Excel
  • How to use Excel ROW Function
  • How to get first row number in range in Excel

Data Validations

  • Excel Data validation allow uppercase only
  • Data validation must not exist in list
  • Excel Data validation whole percentage only
  • Excel Data validation must contain specific text
  • Prevent invalid data entering in specific cells

How To Insert and Customize Sparklines in Excel

by

Sparklines in Excel are graphs that fit in one cell and give you information about the data.

Insert Sparklines

To insert sparklines, execute the following steps.

1. Select the cells where you want the sparklines to appear. In this example, we select the range G2:G4.

 
2. On the Insert tab, in the Sparklines group, click Line.
3. Click in the Data Range box and select the range A2:F4.

4. Click OK.

Result:

5. Change the value of cell F3 to 0.

Result. Excel automatically updates the sparkline.

Customize Sparklines

To customize sparklines, execute the following steps.

1. Select the sparklines.

2. On the Design tab, in the Show group, check High Point and Low point.

Result:

3. On the Design tab, in the Type group, click Column.

Result:

To delete a sparkline, execute the following steps.

4. Select 1 or more sparklines.

5. On the Design tab, in the Group group, click Clear.

Post navigation

Previous Post:

VLOOKUP without #N/A error in Excel

Next Post:

Manipulating text strings using Left, Mid, Right, Len, Substitute in Excel

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Learn Basic Excel

Ribbon
Workbook
Worksheets
Format Cells
Find & Select
Sort & Filter
Templates
Print
Share
Protect
Keyboard Shortcuts

Categories

  • Charts
  • Data Analysis
  • Data Validation
  • Excel Functions
    • Cube Functions
    • Database Functions
    • Date and Time Functions
    • Engineering Functions
    • Financial Functions
    • Information Functions
    • Logical Functions
    • Lookup and Reference Functions
    • Math and Trig Functions
    • Statistical Functions
    • Text Functions
    • Web Functions
  • Excel VBA
  • Excel Video Tutorials
  • Formatting
  • Grouping
  • Others

Logical Functions

  • How to use Excel XOR Function
  • FALSE function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • IF with boolean logic in Excel
  • NOT function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • Complete List of Excel Logical Functions, References and Examples

Date Time

  • YEAR function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • How to calculate nth day of week in month in Excel
  • Get first day of previous month in Excel
  • Extract date from a date and time in Excel
  • Generate series of dates by weekends in Excel

Grouping

  • Group numbers at uneven intervals in Excel
  • Calculate conditional mode with criteria in Excel
  • Group times into unequal buckets in Excel
  • Running count group by n size in Excel
  • How to randomly assign people to groups in Excel

General

  • How to get amount with percentage in Excel
  • Excel Default Templates
  • Find, Select, Replace and Go To Special in Excel
  • Basic numeric sort formula in Excel
  • How to fill cell ranges with random text values in Excel
© 2026 xlsoffice . All Right Reserved. | Teal Smiles | Abbreviations And Their Meaning