Skip to content
Free Excel Tutorials
  • Home
  • Excel For Beginners
  • Excel Intermediate
  • Advanced Excel For Experts

Data Analysis

  • Conflicting Multiple Conditional Formatting Rules in Excel
  • Randomize/ Shuffle List in Excel
  • Understanding Pivot Tables in Excel
  • How To Remove Duplicates In Excel Column Or Row?
  • Calculate Conditional Percentile ‘IF’ in table in Excel

References

  • Basic INDEX MATCH approximate in Excel
  • How to reference named range different sheet in Excel
  • How to get relative column numbers in a range in Excel
  • Last row number in range
  • Excel Advanced Lookup using Index and Match Functions

Data Validations

  • Excel Data validation must begin with
  • Excel Data validation number multiple 100
  • Excel Data validation no punctuation
  • Excel Data validation only dates between
  • Excel Data validation whole percentage only

Print Page Numbers in Excel

by

This example teaches you how to print page numbers in Excel.

1. On the View tab, in the Workbook Views group, click Page Layout, to switch to Page Layout view.

2. Click Add footer.

The Header & Footer Tools contextual tab activates.

3. On the Design tab, in the Header & Footer Elements group, click Page Number to add the page number.

4. Type ” of ”

5. On the Design tab, in the Header & Footer Elements group, click Number of Pages to add the number of pages.

Result:

Note: Excel uses codes in order to automatically update the header or footer as you change the workbook.

6. Click somewhere else on the sheet to see the footer.

7. On the Design tab, in the Options group, you can add a different first page header/footer and a different header/footer for odd and even pages.

8. On the View tab, in the Workbook Views group, click Normal, to switch back to Normal view.

Post navigation

Previous Post:

VLOOKUP without #N/A error in Excel

Next Post:

Manipulating text strings using Left, Mid, Right, Len, Substitute in Excel

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Learn Basic Excel

Ribbon
Workbook
Worksheets
Format Cells
Find & Select
Sort & Filter
Templates
Print
Share
Protect
Keyboard Shortcuts

Categories

  • Charts
  • Data Analysis
  • Data Validation
  • Excel Functions
    • Cube Functions
    • Database Functions
    • Date and Time Functions
    • Engineering Functions
    • Financial Functions
    • Information Functions
    • Logical Functions
    • Lookup and Reference Functions
    • Math and Trig Functions
    • Statistical Functions
    • Text Functions
    • Web Functions
  • Excel VBA
  • Excel Video Tutorials
  • Formatting
  • Grouping
  • Others

Logical Functions

  • Complete List of Excel Logical Functions, References and Examples
  • How to use Excel XOR Function
  • How to use Excel TRUE Function
  • OR function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • TRUE function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation

Date Time

  • How to show last updated date stamp in Excel
  • Add business days to date in Excel
  • How to get year from date in Excel
  • TODAY function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • Get first day of month in Excel

Grouping

  • How to randomly assign data to groups in Excel
  • Categorize text with keywords in Excel
  • How to randomly assign people to groups in Excel
  • Group numbers with VLOOKUP in Excel
  • If cell contains one of many things in Excel

General

  • How to fill cell ranges with random number from fixed set of options in Excel
  • How to add sequential row numbers to a set of data in Excel
  • Mark Workbook as Final in Excel
  • Transpose: Switch ‘Rows to Columns’ or ‘Columns to Rows’ in Excel
  • Convert column number to letter in Excel
© 2026 xlsoffice . All Right Reserved. | Teal Smiles | Abbreviations And Their Meaning