Skip to content
Free Excel Tutorials
  • Home
  • Excel For Beginners
  • Excel Intermediate
  • Advanced Excel For Experts

Data Analysis

  • How to create running total in an Excel Table
  • Conflicting Multiple Conditional Formatting Rules in Excel
  • How To Perform and Interpret Regression Analysis in Excel
  • Understanding Anova in Excel
  • Conditional Formatting Data bars Examples in Excel

References

  • Two-column Lookup in Excel
  • How to use Excel FORMULATEXT function
  • LOOKUP function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • VLOOKUP function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • How to create dynamic named range with OFFSET in Excel

Data Validations

  • Data validation must not exist in list
  • Excel Data validation don’t exceed total
  • Excel Data validation exists in list
  • Excel Data validation number multiple 100
  • Excel Data validation allow weekday only

Print Headers and Footers in Excel

by

This example teaches you how to add information to the header (top of each printed page) or footer (bottom of each printed page) in Excel.

1. On the View tab, in the Workbook Views group, click Page Layout, to switch to Page Layout view.

2. Click Add header.

The Header & Footer Tools contextual tab activates.

3. On the Design tab, in the Header & Footer Elements group, click Current Date to add the current date (or add the current time, file name, sheet name, etc).

Result:

Note: Excel uses codes in order to automatically update the header or footer as you change the workbook.

4. You can also add information to the left and right part of the header. For example, click the left part to add the name of your company.

5. Click somewhere else on the sheet to see the header.

6. On the Design tab, in the Options group, you can add a different first page header/footer and a different header/footer for odd and even pages.

7. On the View tab, in the Workbook Views group, click Normal, to switch back to Normal view.

Post navigation

Previous Post:

VLOOKUP without #N/A error in Excel

Next Post:

Manipulating text strings using Left, Mid, Right, Len, Substitute in Excel

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Learn Basic Excel

Ribbon
Workbook
Worksheets
Format Cells
Find & Select
Sort & Filter
Templates
Print
Share
Protect
Keyboard Shortcuts

Categories

  • Charts
  • Data Analysis
  • Data Validation
  • Excel Functions
    • Cube Functions
    • Database Functions
    • Date and Time Functions
    • Engineering Functions
    • Financial Functions
    • Information Functions
    • Logical Functions
    • Lookup and Reference Functions
    • Math and Trig Functions
    • Statistical Functions
    • Text Functions
    • Web Functions
  • Excel VBA
  • Excel Video Tutorials
  • Formatting
  • Grouping
  • Others

Logical Functions

  • IF, AND, OR and NOT Functions Examples in Excel
  • XOR function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • IFS function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • How to use Excel FALSE Function
  • IFERROR function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation

Date Time

  • Calculate total hours that fall between two times in Excel
  • Convert Excel time to decimal minutes
  • Sum race time splits in Excel
  • Get work hours between dates in Excel
  • EOMONTH function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation

Grouping

  • Map text to numbers in Excel
  • How to randomly assign data to groups in Excel
  • How to randomly assign people to groups in Excel
  • Group arbitrary text values in Excel
  • Group times into unequal buckets in Excel

General

  • Spell Check in Excel
  • Subtotal by color in Excel
  • Select, Insert, Rename, Move, Delete Worksheets in Excel
  • Excel Ribbon Quick Overview For Beginners
  • How to get original number from percent change in Excel
© 2026 xlsoffice . All Right Reserved. | Teal Smiles | Abbreviations And Their Meaning