Skip to content
Free Excel Tutorials
  • Home
  • Excel For Beginners
  • Excel Intermediate
  • Advanced Excel For Experts

Data Analysis

  • Everything about Charts in Excel
  • Chart Axes in Excel
  • How To Sort One Column or Multiple Columns in Excel
  • How To Perform and Interpret Regression Analysis in Excel
  • How to Create One and Two Variable Data Tables in Excel

References

  • Basic INDEX MATCH approximate in Excel
  • How to create dynamic named range with OFFSET in Excel
  • Approximate match with multiple criteria in Excel
  • How to get last row in text data in Excel
  • How to use Excel TRANSPOSE Function

Data Validations

  • Excel Data validation allow weekday only
  • Excel Data validation allow uppercase only
  • Excel Data validation must contain specific text
  • Data validation must not exist in list
  • How To Create Drop-down List in Excel

How to change Excel Workbook Themes

by

Excel workbooks come with free built in themes.

The themes are used to change the look of your workbook with the click of a button. Each theme consists of 12 colors, two fonts (Headings and Body) and effects for shapes and SmartArt.

Easy ways to format a worksheet

1. On the Page Layout tab, in the Themes group, you can see that the worksheet below uses the standard Office theme.

2. On the Home tab, in the Font group, you can view the Theme Colors and Theme Fonts (Calibri Light and Calibri) of this theme.

 

3. On the Page Layout tab, in the Themes group, click Themes and choose the Badge theme.

4. On the Home tab, in the Font group, you can view the Theme Colors and Theme Fonts (Impact and Gill Sans MT) of this theme.

 

Note: on the Page Layout tab, in the Themes group, click Colors, Customize Colors to create new theme colors or click Fonts, Customize Fonts to create new theme fonts. Next, click Themes, Save Current Theme to save your theme in the Document Themes folder. You can now use this theme in all your workbooks. You can even use this theme in Word and PowerPoint!

Post navigation

Previous Post:

COSH function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation

Next Post:

Excel Data validation require unique number

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Learn Basic Excel

Ribbon
Workbook
Worksheets
Format Cells
Find & Select
Sort & Filter
Templates
Print
Share
Protect
Keyboard Shortcuts

Categories

  • Charts
  • Data Analysis
  • Data Validation
  • Excel Functions
    • Cube Functions
    • Database Functions
    • Date and Time Functions
    • Engineering Functions
    • Financial Functions
    • Information Functions
    • Logical Functions
    • Lookup and Reference Functions
    • Math and Trig Functions
    • Statistical Functions
    • Text Functions
    • Web Functions
  • Excel VBA
  • Excel Video Tutorials
  • Formatting
  • Grouping
  • Others

Logical Functions

  • Invoice status with nested if in Excel
  • How to use Excel NOT Function
  • Nested IF function example in Excel
  • NOT function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • How to use Excel OR Function

Date Time

  • Steps to create Dynamic calendar grid in Excel
  • YEARFRAC function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • How to calculate Day of the Year in Excel
  • NOW function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • NETWORKDAYS function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation

Grouping

  • Group arbitrary text values in Excel
  • How to randomly assign people to groups in Excel
  • Group times into unequal buckets in Excel
  • How to randomly assign data to groups in Excel
  • Categorize text with keywords in Excel

General

  • Basic error trapping example in Excel
  • Currency vs Accounting Format in Excel
  • How to count total columns in range in Excel
  • How to get Excel workbook path only
  • Excel Default Templates
© 2026 xlsoffice . All Right Reserved. | Teal Smiles | Abbreviations And Their Meaning