Skip to content
Free Excel Tutorials
  • Home
  • Excel For Beginners
  • Excel Intermediate
  • Advanced Excel For Experts

Data Analysis

  • How to create a Histogram in Excel
  • Remove Duplicates Example in Excel
  • Understanding Anova in Excel
  • Calculate Conditional Percentile ‘IF’ in table in Excel
  • Reverse List in Excel

References

  • How to get address of first cell in range in Excel
  • Count rows that contain specific values in Excel
  • VLOOKUP function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • Extract all partial matches in Excel
  • To count total rows in a range in Excel

Data Validations

  • Excel Data validation don’t exceed total
  • Excel Data validation date in specific year
  • Data validation must not exist in list
  • Excel Data validation exists in list
  • Excel Data validation must begin with

Print Page Numbers in Excel

by

This example teaches you how to print page numbers in Excel.

1. On the View tab, in the Workbook Views group, click Page Layout, to switch to Page Layout view.

2. Click Add footer.

The Header & Footer Tools contextual tab activates.

3. On the Design tab, in the Header & Footer Elements group, click Page Number to add the page number.

4. Type ” of ”

5. On the Design tab, in the Header & Footer Elements group, click Number of Pages to add the number of pages.

Result:

Note: Excel uses codes in order to automatically update the header or footer as you change the workbook.

6. Click somewhere else on the sheet to see the footer.

7. On the Design tab, in the Options group, you can add a different first page header/footer and a different header/footer for odd and even pages.

8. On the View tab, in the Workbook Views group, click Normal, to switch back to Normal view.

Post navigation

Previous Post:

VLOOKUP without #N/A error in Excel

Next Post:

Manipulating text strings using Left, Mid, Right, Len, Substitute in Excel

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Learn Basic Excel

Ribbon
Workbook
Worksheets
Format Cells
Find & Select
Sort & Filter
Templates
Print
Share
Protect
Keyboard Shortcuts

Categories

  • Charts
  • Data Analysis
  • Data Validation
  • Excel Functions
    • Cube Functions
    • Database Functions
    • Date and Time Functions
    • Engineering Functions
    • Financial Functions
    • Information Functions
    • Logical Functions
    • Lookup and Reference Functions
    • Math and Trig Functions
    • Statistical Functions
    • Text Functions
    • Web Functions
  • Excel VBA
  • Excel Video Tutorials
  • Formatting
  • Grouping
  • Others

Logical Functions

  • How to use Excel OR Function
  • IFS function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • IFERROR function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • OR function Examples in Excel
  • IF with boolean logic in Excel

Date Time

  • Get days between dates ignoring years in Excel
  • Display the current date and time in Excel
  • How to calculate working days left in month in Excel
  • TIME function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • Add years to date in Excel

Grouping

  • Map text to numbers in Excel
  • How to randomly assign data to groups in Excel
  • Group numbers with VLOOKUP in Excel
  • Running count group by n size in Excel
  • Map inputs to arbitrary values in Excel

General

  • How to get random value from list or table in Excel
  • How to password protect excel sheet?
  • Transpose: Switch ‘Rows to Columns’ or ‘Columns to Rows’ in Excel
  • How to get original price from percentage discount in Excel
  • Print Excel Sheet In Landscape Or Portrait
© 2026 xlsoffice . All Right Reserved. | Teal Smiles | Abbreviations And Their Meaning