Skip to content
Free Excel Tutorials
  • Home
  • Excel For Beginners
  • Excel Intermediate
  • Advanced Excel For Experts

Data Analysis

  • Get column index in Excel Table
  • How to Create Gantt Chart in Excel
  • How To Insert and Customize Sparklines in Excel
  • Conditional Formatting Data bars Examples in Excel
  • Error Bars in Excel

References

  • Find Closest Match in Excel Using INDEX, MATCH, ABS and MIN functions
  • Two-column Lookup in Excel
  • Convert text string to valid reference in Excel using Indirect function
  • How to use Excel OFFSET function
  • How to calculate two-way lookup VLOOKUP in Excel Table

Data Validations

  • Excel Data validation allow weekday only
  • Excel Data validation must not contain
  • Excel Data validation specific characters only
  • Excel Data validation must begin with
  • Excel Data validation number multiple 100

How to change Excel Workbook Themes

by

Excel workbooks come with free built in themes.

The themes are used to change the look of your workbook with the click of a button. Each theme consists of 12 colors, two fonts (Headings and Body) and effects for shapes and SmartArt.

Easy ways to format a worksheet

1. On the Page Layout tab, in the Themes group, you can see that the worksheet below uses the standard Office theme.

2. On the Home tab, in the Font group, you can view the Theme Colors and Theme Fonts (Calibri Light and Calibri) of this theme.

 

3. On the Page Layout tab, in the Themes group, click Themes and choose the Badge theme.

4. On the Home tab, in the Font group, you can view the Theme Colors and Theme Fonts (Impact and Gill Sans MT) of this theme.

 

Note: on the Page Layout tab, in the Themes group, click Colors, Customize Colors to create new theme colors or click Fonts, Customize Fonts to create new theme fonts. Next, click Themes, Save Current Theme to save your theme in the Document Themes folder. You can now use this theme in all your workbooks. You can even use this theme in Word and PowerPoint!

Post navigation

Previous Post:

COSH function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation

Next Post:

Excel Data validation require unique number

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Learn Basic Excel

Ribbon
Workbook
Worksheets
Format Cells
Find & Select
Sort & Filter
Templates
Print
Share
Protect
Keyboard Shortcuts

Categories

  • Charts
  • Data Analysis
  • Data Validation
  • Excel Functions
    • Cube Functions
    • Database Functions
    • Date and Time Functions
    • Engineering Functions
    • Financial Functions
    • Information Functions
    • Logical Functions
    • Lookup and Reference Functions
    • Math and Trig Functions
    • Statistical Functions
    • Text Functions
    • Web Functions
  • Excel VBA
  • Excel Video Tutorials
  • Formatting
  • Grouping
  • Others

Logical Functions

  • How to return blank in place of #DIV/0! error in Excel
  • How to use IFS function in Excel
  • XOR function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • How to use Excel OR Function
  • IF with wildcards in Excel

Date Time

  • Add days to date in Excel
  • Get last day of month in Excel
  • Get work hours between dates and times in Excel
  • Pad week numbers with zeros in Excel
  • TODAY function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation

Grouping

  • If cell contains one of many things in Excel
  • How to randomly assign people to groups in Excel
  • How to randomly assign data to groups in Excel
  • Group times into 3 hour buckets in Excel
  • Group numbers at uneven intervals in Excel

General

  • How to calculate decrease by percentage in Excel
  • Find Most Frequently Occurring Word in Excel Worksheet
  • Transpose: Switch ‘Rows to Columns’ or ‘Columns to Rows’ in Excel
  • Select, Insert, Rename, Move, Delete Worksheets in Excel
  • How to calculate percent of students absent in Excel
© 2026 xlsoffice . All Right Reserved. | Teal Smiles | Abbreviations And Their Meaning